600 Broadway, Suite 200 Kansas City, Missouri 64105-1659

816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org

MARC Solid Waste Management District

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

Executive Board

Appointed:

Louis Cummings City of Kansas City

Bob Huston Cass County

Donna Koontz Clay County

Brenda Franks Jackson County

Daniel Erickson Platte County

Bob Huston Ray County

Elected:

Doug Wylie, Chair City of Parkville

Cara Elbert City of Blue Springs

Mike Jackson, Vice Chair City of Independence

Chris Bussen City of Lee's Summit

Mike Larson City of Sugar Creek

Trent Salsbury City of Raymore

David Pavlich City of Kearney

Lauran Kurtz City of Lake Lotawana

Ex Officio:

Lisa McDaniel, Planner Secretary/Treasurer



Chair Harold Johnson Jr. Commissioner Unified Government of Wyandotte County/ Kansas City, Kansas

Ist Vice Chair Carson Ross Mayor Blue Springs, Missouri 2nd Vice Chair Janeé Hanzlick Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas Treasurer Eileen Weir Mayor Independence, Missouri Secretary Beto Lopez Mayor Pro Tem Lee's Summit, Missouri Executive Director David A. Warm



Advisory Committee March 8, 2023 9:00 am – 10:30 am Hybrid: Lewis and Clark /Virtual

Bagels and coffee will be served.

AGENDA

I. Introductions and Purpose of Solid Waste Advisory Committee

II. Review 2023 Priorities; Develop 2024 Priorities

III. Missouri Product Stewardship Council Update

IV. Committee sharing opportunity for information and news

VII. Adjourn

